Home > blog hop > Final Stop on the 2nd Unofficial Crop Chocolate Blog Hop

Final Stop on the 2nd Unofficial Crop Chocolate Blog Hop

March 24, 2012

Welcome to the final stop of the 2nd Unofficial Crop Chocolate Blog Hop. We hope you have enjoyed the hop so far.

You should have arrived here from guest blogger Haf2scrap/Lucy. If you have just started hopping with us, please start at the blog of mommyx2, Crafty Love 4 My Twins. If you want to see the entire list of blogs on this hop, they are at Crafty Love 4 My Twins or on one of my earlier posts.

I was experimenting, trying to do something different, but I ran out of time. If I ever organize or co-organize a hop again, I’m going to start on a Monday so I have the weekend for trial and error. Since the idea I had in mind was not coming together quickly, I put it aside it for now and used the RCC44-Getting Sketchy with Sweet Stamp Shop sketch that caught my eye a couple of weeks ago for inspiration.

I also selected Echo Paper Paper products since they generously donated two prizes for this hop. I selected Victoria Gardens. I used the We R Memory Keepers Lucky 8 Retro Scallop punch and Making Memories Slice Design Cutter with the hands free kit and Bravissimo! design card.

Without further ado, this is my layout:

(click on the layout for a larger image)

Thanks again for hopping with us. Don’t forget to comment on each blog to be eligible to win. We have two confirmed giveaways. One is a 12×12 Hello Spring Mini Theme Kit by Echo Park and another is a 12×12 Fourth Of July Mini Theme Kit by Echo Park (generously donated by Echo Park Paper Co.). To be eligible to win on the 2nd Unofficial Crop Chocolate Blog Hop, you need to comment on each blog along the hop (except pollyzas, unfortunately we were not able to resolve the problems with leaving a comment) and be able to receive packages (no post office boxes). It is open worldwide. The winners will be selected via random.org. Everyone will have until 8am MDT on Tuesday, March 27, 2012 to comment.

Thanks to mommyx2 my co-organizer and to Amber to working with Echo Park Paper Co. so we could have prizes to giveaway (and to Jon and the entire group at Crop Chocolate for allowing Amber to assist us). Thank you to Echo Park Paper Co. for their generosity.

Don’t forget to check back here or on mommyx2’s blog, Crafty Love 4 My Twins, on Wednesday, March 28 to see if you are a lucky winner.

Categories: blog hop Tags:
  1. Jeannie (blue)
    March 24, 2012 at 12:59 am

    I love how the doily you created goes w/that gorgy victoria gardens paper. Did you start this blog just for the hop and so you could let others use your blog? TY so much for putting this all together! I’m cheating and hitting what Sat posts are up early. I’ll have to come back another time to see the 5 that haven’t posted yet. I’ll be at the crop for Habitat Sat. I hope all goes well. – blue

  2. Rox-Ann
    March 24, 2012 at 7:58 am

    Beautiful layout love the punching. The paper combo and punch worked well with the victoria garden papers. Nice blog and thanks for organizing so much inspiration in the hop.

  3. March 24, 2012 at 9:08 am

    Love the punching you did. I’m amazed you have anything to post for the blog with all the hours of prep you put in. Thanks for all of it!

  4. March 24, 2012 at 9:09 am

    Forgot to tell you, I’m Scrap Happy on CC. 🙂

  5. Katherine C
    March 24, 2012 at 10:16 am

    Isn’t that the way it goes . . . have something in mind, but it just doesn’t come together like planned (it’s happened more times to me than I care to remember).

    Love your layout and how you used your Lucky 8 punch. I love what you did. Thanks so much for putting together this hop and thanks for the encouragement and for letting me be a “Guest Blogger” on your blog. Great job!

    Kathy (clayton528 on CC)

  6. DawnC
    March 24, 2012 at 10:37 am

    I really like the punch detail. I like that you let the picture be the center of attention. Thanks for putting together the blog hop it was alot of fun!

  7. by belle
    March 24, 2012 at 11:53 am

    Great LO Brenda!! I love that paper and you punching looks beautiful!! Thanks for all your working organizing and helping us newbies!!

  8. Cindy aka Scrappin' Diva from CC
    March 24, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    Brenda, thanks for organizing this blog hop. I enjoyed it immensely. Beautiful LO. TFS!

  9. NinaN
    March 24, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    Very pretty!

    THanks for organizing everything!!!!

    Hope you will share your other LO with us if/when you get a chance to finish it!

  10. Kiki Kuku
    March 24, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    I love your page. It is so simple and pretty. Thanks for organizing this fun hop. I have lots of new inspiration!

    CC Name = Kiki Kuku

  11. March 24, 2012 at 2:30 pm

    Brenda, you page is lovely, I like the paper you used and I really am leaning towards getting some of those lucky8 punches. Thanks for everything and for all you help, this was a lot of work and we all really appreciate it!

  12. angel hildreth
    March 24, 2012 at 3:29 pm

    You did a good job organizing! This is my first blog hop and It has been easy to follow. I love the new Lucky 8 punches. Unfortunately I can’t afford them but they are very pretty. Your layout is very nice and looks good with the paper you chose.

  13. BettyScrappinStewart
    March 24, 2012 at 3:33 pm

    Thanks so much for organizing this… It was my very first blog hop, and I’m feeling very inspired!

    Deanna (aka BettyScrappinStewart on CC)

  14. Caryn
    March 24, 2012 at 3:48 pm

    I like this LO. It’s really simple but makes a point to really focus the attention on the picture, which I find very intriguing (where does that staircase go?). You did very well with the bog hop, it was great fun!

  15. Ette
    March 24, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    Thank-you for all of your effort in organizing the hop. It has been fun. Great layout! (Ette on Crop Chocolate)

  16. March 24, 2012 at 4:52 pm

    Great Job! And, thanks so much for organizing this. It has been great fun! (RnoAngel0712)

  17. p boszko
    March 24, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    great choice of photo…it draws you in from the lovely punched ‘doily’ effect!

    thanks so much for the hard work you and mommyx2 did organizing a great 2x hop!

  18. Haf2scrap/Lucy
    March 24, 2012 at 8:49 pm

    Brenda, your LO is very pretty. I love that Retro punch-or any of the Lucky 8 punches, for that matter. The papers you chose are beautiful!
    Thank you for putting so much into the organization and technical details for this blog hop. Also another note of thanks for creating a Guest blog for those of us too intimidated right now to create our own (me!).
    Lucy

  19. Christina
    March 24, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    Love the punch!

  20. Shona (4myk9s)
    March 24, 2012 at 10:11 pm

    Very pretty LO. That punch is wonderful. Love that doily effect. It’s been a great hop and everyone should be proud of their beautiful projects. You and mommyx2 did an amazing job. Thanks for all you did !!
    4myk9s

  21. Beth
    March 24, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    Great LO!!! The WRMK punch is awesome here!!!
    Thanks for organizing the blog hop – great job!!!

  22. Deborah D.
    March 24, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    Great layout….I always struggle with the one picture layouts. Great job!

  23. RachelV (love2scrap)
    March 25, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    Very nice! I think I may have to get a Lucky 8 punch or two. Thanks for sharing! ~RachelV

  24. March 25, 2012 at 6:07 pm

    Central – this is beautiful. I love the victoria gardens paper and the lucky 8 punch!! Thank you sooooo much for taking so much time to organize the blog hop!! I think it turned out great (despite a few tiny glitches :)!!!).

  25. stateless/Valerie
    March 25, 2012 at 6:31 pm

    This is great – very simple and yet detailed!

  26. March 25, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    I love the strips of paper that you used behind the photo to make it stand out without quite going to a full mat. I love that this is simple because there is no distraction from the image and sometimes photos need exactly that! Thanks for sharing!

  27. NWFlamingo
    March 26, 2012 at 12:29 am

    Nice LO. Thanks for making the hop open for a few days so we would have time enough to hop from beginning to end.

  28. SharonDoesBaskets
    March 26, 2012 at 9:50 am

    Love it! Simple & sweet. Victoria Gardens paper? Love it!

    Thanks to all on the hop both days who put all the time & effort into sharing with us!! 🙂

  29. Anne Hoover/Momcleo Anne
    March 26, 2012 at 11:46 am

    what a beautiful way to use the Victoria Gardens paper. this is just beautiful. thanks so much for helping to organize this.

  30. Tigerberry
    March 26, 2012 at 11:52 am

    Love the lucky 8 punch. It is now on my list to look for it on a good deal. I can see how fun it would be. Love your design.

  31. Lmaisch
    March 26, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    I am so hesitant to buy the Lucky 8 punches – but I do love the results. Love the doily effect on your layout – I’ll just wait for the price to come down now that I see so many ideas using them.

  32. IrishPippi
    March 26, 2012 at 2:17 pm

    I love the simplicity of your layout. I wasn’t too sure I liked this punch when I first saw it, but seeing it on your layout, I’ve decided it’s quite nice. The photograph is beautiful, the kind of picture I love to take.

  33. Lynn/craftgirl007
    March 26, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    Very pretty. The doily punch coordinates nicely with the Victoria Gardens paper and the other elements really make the photo stand out.
    Thank you soo much for alll of your hard work to make this Blog Hop possible. I really enjoyed the opportunity to see so many beautiful and inspiring projects. (craftgirl007 on cc)

  34. Laura/blueyedmama
    March 26, 2012 at 3:19 pm

    Love the layout! Very simple, yet elegant! the doily is a nice touch!

    Laura/blueyedmama on CC

  35. Joyce Slater
    March 26, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    Nice job Central! Gotta say it again – I love ep’s Victorian Gardens paper!! Yours is just one more inspiration for me to use it!!
    I came over from CC to do the blog hop & I made it all the way through – both days!!
    Thanks for setting it up!
    Juliet (aka Joyce)

  36. Joyce Slater
    March 26, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    Joyce Slater :Nice job Central! Gotta say it again – I love ep’s Victoria Gardens paper!! Yours is just one more inspiration for me to use it!!I came over from CC to do the blog hop & I made it all the way through – both days!!Thanks for setting it up!Juliet (aka Joyce)

  37. LBAB
    March 26, 2012 at 8:10 pm

    Thanks for help organizing the Blog hop. So fun. I really like the EP garden paper. Great layout.

  38. paperdoll
    March 26, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    Love the simplicity!

  39. sweetpea10
    March 26, 2012 at 10:17 pm

    Lovely layout. I love the colors and how simple it is. Sometimes less is more you know. 🙂

  40. Kari Cosentino
    March 26, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    such soft colors were perfect for this and i just LOVE my Lucky 8 punches too! I have this one and used it on a beach LO, so fun! Great job coordinating all this and on the LO too.

  41. raebae
    March 26, 2012 at 10:53 pm

    that is awesome! I gotta get me one of those lucky 8 punches! sweet!
    -raebae

  42. Kari Cosentino
    March 26, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    now I am not sure if I hopped right. The last 2 blogs for the 24th were also the last two on the 23rd. Is that right?? or did I somehow skip someone?? so confused!

  43. charbuck
    March 27, 2012 at 12:32 am

    Love your LO, Brenda. The beautiful photo makes such a nice feature point. Love your choice of paper, and the punched “doily” really sets the features off so nicely 🙂
    -NanCDru:-Char

  44. JennyB
    March 27, 2012 at 8:20 am

    I think I might have to find some Victoria Gardens after seeing you layout! Lovely

  1. March 25, 2012 at 6:04 pm
Comments are closed.
