Home > CTMH > CTMH Spray Pen & Misting Technique

CTMH Spray Pen & Misting Technique

June 7, 2012

I know I love the look of mists on my projects and most of my friends do too but we like to find an economical way to obtain all of the colors we like. I have tried a few of the “recipes” I found online but just could not get the color as vibrant as I wanted. Then I found a recipe using CTMH products. Here is a sample:

The beautiful sheen does not show nearly enough in the photograph but it is there (and gorgeous in my opinion). The background is a mist I made using these Close To My Heart products: Pansy Purple Exclusive Inks® Re-Inker (Z2241), Create-A-Shade™ Pearl Paint (Z1039) and Spray Pen (Z1380) [includes 3 pens, 10 ml each]. After the mist throughly dried I used the Sizzix/Tim Holtz Alterations Texture Fades December Calendar embossing folder to emboss the paper. Then I used Topiary Exclusive Inks® Stamp Pad (Z2155) to ink the raised areas.

Now I can have mists in every color without breaking the bank. Here is a video to show you how to make the mists:

If you would like to order any of the Close To My Heart products I used on this project, just click on the product name above.

If you would like to schedule a Home or Online Gathering, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thanks for stopping by today.

Categories: CTMH
