Home > cardmaking, challenge > DS4J Arum Lilly Border

DS4J Arum Lilly Border

April 9, 2016

Hello again!

This card was created for the Digistamps4Joy stamping progressive freebie challenge (PFC) hosted in their Facebook Group.

Lapp DS4J Arum Lilly border

The flower border, named Arum Lilly Border, was the freebie we received if we participated in the March challenge. The image is available in the Digistamps4Joy online store if you would like join us. Just create something with the image, join the Facebook Group and post your file to the April ’16 PG Challenge folder.

I used the following materials to create the card: Arum Lilly Border from Digistamps4Joy printed on white cardstock. The image was colored using Lyra Rembrandt Polycolor Pencils (Zinc Yellow, Lemon, Scarlet Lake, Moss Green, Apple Green).

The I created the card base from a letter size sheet of white cardstock then I trimmed it so the height is 7⅛”. I covered the card with brown cardstock from my stash then added the Arum Lilly Border layer. The cross is the Topper die from the Create and Craft Couture Faith, Hope and Happiness Collection and the ribbon is from my stash (purchased at Michaels).

I am going to put this card away for Easter 2017. If you have a moment, I would love to read what you think of my card. Thanks for stopping by today.

