Home > cardmaking > Cards created with the Diamond Press

Cards created with the Diamond Press

April 29, 2016

Recently I was lucky enough to win a Diamond Press and two Xyron products from a Xyron Design Team member’s blog. To thank the companies for sponsoring the giveaway I created these thank you cards to send to each.

Diamond Press Xyron Thank You 01

Diamond Press Xyron Thank You 02

Supplies used to create each card: the Crafter’s Companion Diamond Press Machine Bundle (including dies/stamps/ink pad bundled with the machine), one of the dies from the Diamond Press Basic Shapes Nested Dies, one of the embossing folders from the Diamond Press 18-piece Embossing Folder set and Whimsical Letters (I was lucky enough to win this on the Diamond Press Facebook page).

The top card started with a card base from My Mind’s Eye. I added cardstock and twine from my stash. The bottom card started with a plain white card and I added cardstock from my stash. I used both the embossed and debossed sides of the dark blue cardstock.

I know winning a giveaway is a long-shot, but I encourage you to try. Who knows when a good kind of lightening will strike and you will be the lucky winner? I hope you like my mostly simple cards. Thanks for visiting today.

