Home > cardmaking > Happy Mother’s Day Card

Happy Mother’s Day Card

May 11, 2016

Mother’s Day was this past Sunday, but it was too dark when I finished this card on Saturday to take a photo. I created this card for my mother. She enjoys gardening so I thought the image was perfect for her.

Mother's Day Card 2016

The digital stamp, Happy, is from Tattered Lace. It was a download on the Create and Craft website. I printed it on white cardstock and colored it with Lyra Rembrandt Polycolor Pencils (color list below), then fussy cut the image using a craft knife with glass mat. I auditioned this image with several colors of cardstock before choosing the green from the Plain Rainbow Card I purchased at Create and Craft (unfortunately it is currently not available). I did not think the green of the dress would look good with a green background, but the colored image popped the best on the green cardstock. I stamped using the CTMH Say It All – Hostess Rewards stamp set (C1632) using a Black Memento™ Ink Pad (Z899) then used the Vine Embossing Folder from Close To My Heart to emboss the green cardstock. I used a card base from my stash.

The pencil colors I used:

01 – White, 29 – Pink Madder Lake, 32 – Light Flesh, 61 – Viridian, 67 – Sap Green, 70 – Apple Green, 71 – Light Green, 76 – Van Dyke Brown, 82 – Brown Ochre, 85 – Light Ochre, 89 – Cinnamon, 90 – Venetian Red, 92 – Indian Red, 95 – Cool Light Grey, 96 – Cool Silver Grey, 97 – Medium Grey, 98 – Cool Dark Grey, 99 – Black Medium

I am not an affiliate for shopping sites, but I am a Close To My Heart Independent Consultant. The links above to other companies/brands are for your convenience, but the links to Close To My Heart products will take you to my CTMH Online Business Address where, if you make a purchase, I will receive a commission. If you would be interested how you would be able to acquire the Hostess Rewards stamp set Say It All –  (C1632), please contact me (there is a form on the right).

I hope you find my card pleasing to your eye. Fortunately my mom liked it.

Categories: cardmaking
