Home > Uncategorized > Digistamps4Joy May 2016 Progressive Challenge – Tutu Tammy

Digistamps4Joy May 2016 Progressive Challenge – Tutu Tammy

May 15, 2016

I created this card using Tutu Tammy, the image for the Digistamps4Joy stamping Facebook Group‘s May 2016 Facebook Progressive Challenge.

Lapp DS4J Tutu Tammy

In addition to Tutu Tammy from Digistamps4Joy, I used the following products to create my card: Lyra Rembrandt Polycolor Pencils then I used a craft knife and glass mat to cut around the image, Hunkydory Adorable Scorable cardstock, which I embossed using a Tattered Lace Rose Stripe embossing folderPlain Rainbow Card that was cut using a Tattered Lace Spiral Rose Die and Tattered Lace Sentiment Strips 8 Piece Die Set, a card base and ribbon from my stash and a quilling tool.

A note about flowers. All of the 3D flowers were created with the Tattered Lace Spiral Rose Die.

Tattered Lace Spiral Rose Die - use the waste

The larger flowers were created with the die cut and the smaller flowers were created with the waste and a small circle of paper. I just ripped a small circle to glue the flower to (slightly smaller than the center of the die cut). The circle does not need to be perfect, but since I was using a paper with a white core I made sure the white edges were facing down. I used Scotch Quick-Dry Adhesive to hold my flowers together.

I used the following pencil colors: 27 – Light Carmine, 29 – Pink Madder Lake, 31 – Medium Flesh, 32 – Light Flesh, 49 – Oriental Blue, 76 – Vany Dyke Brown, 80 – Raw Umber, 82 – Brown Ochre, 83 – Gold Ochre, 99 – Black Medium

I am not an affiliate for shopping sites, but I am a Close To My Heart Independent Consultant. The links above to other companies/brands are for your convenience only as I know how disappointing it can be to see a product that would be perfect for a project you have in mind and you cannot easily track it down. If you are located in the United States, Puerto Rico, Guam or on U.S. military bases and are interested in purchasing Close To My Heart products you may go to my CTMH Online Business Address where, if you make a purchase, I will receive a commission.

I love to read what people think of my creations; if you have a moment please let me know what you think of my card. Thanks for stopping by today.

Categories: Uncategorized
