Home > die cutting > My Additions to the Diamond Press Zippered Case

My Additions to the Diamond Press Zippered Case

May 17, 2016

I found the magnetic pages in the Diamond Press Zippered Case For Die & Stamp Storage a little too strong for my preference. Even with the clear sheet between the magnetic pages sometimes the die from one page would try to stick to the adjacent page, that is until I moved the clear page and then dies would fall off. I was a little afraid that this would cause me to lose dies, so I came up with this solution.

Diamond Press Zippered Case Page Dividers 01

Diamond Press Zippered Case Page Dividers 02

Diamond Press Zippered Case Page Dividers 03

Not only does having the Page Dividers make it easier for me to turn the pages, it also helps me to keep track of the dies and embossing folders I have since I added die cuts and embossed pieces of cardstock from each set on the page dividers.

So far I am not storing the coordinating stamps or embossing folders in this Zippered Case. I am still trying to decide what to do with them. I am considering creating sleeves using the WRMK Fuse Tool to add to the case. Or I might stamp the images on a sheet of paper to refer to, keep that in this case and store the stamps in other organizers I use for stamps. I am also thinking I will store the embossing folders with my stamps). I am on the auto-ship option from HSN and there are three shipments remaining so I will have to adapt as my collection grows. I also have the Whimsical Letters and Numbers Die-Cuts that I have not added to the case yet and I would love to get the Block version so the stamps/embossing folders will definitely not fit unless I get another case. Oh the storage problems we crafters have.

I created my Page Dividers using my Cricut® Explore and Design Space. I started with the Tabbed Planner Page (#M413BE) from the
Close to my Heart Cricut® Artbooking Collection (Z3169). I re-sized it to be the same size as a magnetic page. Then I had to alter the holes to fit in the binder. For each Page Divider I cut two and stuck them together for strength. I used the Cricut® Alphabet to write information about the collection on the page dividers.

I hope this gives you ideas for adapting the Zippered Case to your liking. If you did something to adapt the Zippered Case more to your liking, I hope you will share online and post a link in the comments before (or contact me using the form to the right).

I am not an affiliate for shopping sites, but I am a Close To My Heart Independent Consultant. The links above to other stores/brands are for your convenience only. I know how disappointing it can be to see a product that would be perfect for a project you have in mind and you cannot easily track it down. If you are located in the United States, Puerto Rico, Guam or on U.S. military bases and are interested in purchasing Close To My Heart products you may go to my CTMH Online Business Address where, if you make a purchase, I will receive a commission.

Thank you for visiting today.

Categories: die cutting
