Home > Uncategorized > Embossing with Stencils and/or Masks

Embossing with Stencils and/or Masks

June 19, 2016

During the “Last Chance Christmas Cuties…” show on Create and Craft (Sunday, June 19 at 3pm EDT), Carley Duff showed us how to use the Midas Touch Christmas Masks (item 147013) to emboss some paper. Here’s the order (from top to bottom) how Carley layered the materials to emboss using the Crossover Machine (item 137423).

  1. acrylic plate (clear)
  2. rubber mat
  3. paper
  4. stencil
  5. base plate (white)

Since the Crossover Machine is still on my wish list, I will have to experiment when my stencil arrives to see if I do something similar with the machines I have access to.

I would like to remind you that I am not an affiliate for shopping sites, but I am a Close To My Heart Independent Consultant. The links above to other companies/brands are for your convenience only. If you are located in the United States, Puerto Rico, Guam or on U.S. military bases and are interested in purchasing Close To My Heart products you may go to my CTMH Online Business Address where, if you make a purchase, I will receive a commission.

Categories: Uncategorized
