Home > cardmaking, Cricut, die cutting, stamping > Balloon Birthday Card

Balloon Birthday Card

July 2, 2016

I am still very fond of the style of birthday card we sent to my niece Mollie (see Mollie’s Birthday Card) and the Father’s Day card for my brother, so I created this similar style card.

20160702 Confetti Wishes Balloon Birthday Card Closed

Instead of stamping all over the card front, I used a cut from the Cricut® and stamped the word happy. Also, rather than a flame coming from the top of the card, a balloon is the surprise.

20160702 Confetti Wishes Balloon Birthday Card Open

I used the following products to create this card: Craftwork Cards Celebrations Stamps with Candle Cards, Birthday! (word) – #M3E80D from the Simply Sweet Cricut® cartridge, Jet Black Ranger Archival Dye Ink Pad and from Close To My Heart: Confetti Wishes Paper Pack – retired, Canary Cardstock (X5772), Paper Fundamentals – Adventure (Pacifica – balloon and pull tab back) – retired, My Acrylix™ Joyful Birthday stamp set (B1419) – retiring July 31, 2016, Marvy® Uchida® LePen™ Journaling Pen (Z1979) and Balloon – #M45A50 from the Cricut® Artiste Collection (Z3170) – retiring July 31, 2016. I used a 2″ scallop circle punch to create a notch. I also added a small piece of clear plastic packaging near the base of the balloon to make that narrow piece of cardstock a bit sturdier.

I am not an affiliate for shopping sites, but I am a Close To My Heart Independent Consultant. The links above to other companies/brands are for your convenience only. If you are located in the United States, Puerto Rico, Guam or on U.S. military bases and are interested in purchasing Close To My Heart products you may go to my CTMH Online Business Address where, if you make a purchase, I will receive a commission.

What do you think of this card in my series of “what can I think of next to slide out of the top of a card?” I hope you think it is pleasing to the eye. I do have other ideas that I will try as time allows. If you have a moment, please leave a comment. Thank you for visiting today.

