Home > crafting, Cricut > Treat Mug – Coffee Mug

Treat Mug – Coffee Mug

July 10, 2016

On July 7 We R Memory Keepers shared Linda Parker’s Envelope Punch Board Treat Mug post on the WRMK Facebook Page. I watched Linda’s video during my lunch break, took some notes and when I got home that evening I created the base for the coffee mug in Cricut® Design Space.

Treat Mug using CDS and the Envelope Punch Board

Except for a couple of snips, all of the cutting and scoring, including the mug handle and the circle to cover the mug base, was done on the Cricut® Explore using the free Insert Shapes, but I did use the WRMK Envelope Punch Board so the bottom of the mug tapered. Honestly, I didn’t have the patience to repeatedly add a shape and use the slice feature to build the taper into the CDS file.

The green cardstock is from my stash; the printed paper is from the DCWV Nana’s Nursery Baby Girl stack.

If you would like to make your own mug, my CDS file is https://us.cricut.com/design/#/canvas/42546245; please watch Linda’s video for assembly instructions. Here is a screen shot of my CDS screen with the score line measurements added.

coffee cup with measurements

I am not sure, but I may use this idea for those I need to give small gifts to around the December holidays. The mug is large enough to also hold a gift card. Sweets and a gift card is something I would love to receive.

Thanks for stopping by today. I hope this gives you gift ideas.

Categories: crafting, Cricut
